Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of volunteers who are elected every year at the Annual General Meeting held in June (usually). Members can also be co-opted.

2020-2021 Executive

Chair Jan Oliver

Vice Chair and Transport Rep Peter Smith

Secretary John Ball

Assistant Secretary Tony Watts

Treasurer Champak Mistry

Treasurer’s Assistant Dr George Rufai

Campaigns Vicky Pite, Niki Nicolaou

Fundraising Jim Cantle

Health Representation Vivien Giladi

IT & Website Chris Chinnery

Fusion Liaison Roger Biss

Newsletter Editor Yvonne Mulder

Community Liaison Talat Shaikh, George Bowry

The members of the Executive Committee come from a wide range of backgrounds to give their time and share their knowledge and expertise. But no specialist skills are needed – just a willingness to spend some time and get involved. You will be helping the Forum’s work to improve the lives of older people in the borough.
If you are interested in being nominated for the committee, contact the office and one of the current executive members will give you a call.